ILANZ, In-House Lawyers Association of New Zealand


ILANZ Committee Elections 2022

Election results - ILANZ Executive Committee

Firstly, we would like to thank everyone who stood in this year’s election. We very much appreciate your willingness to put yourselves forward to serve on the committee. 

We are pleased to announce the 2022/2024 ILANZ Executive Committee members:

President: Grant Pritchard, Spark
Vice President: Hiramai Rogers, Tuatahi First Fibre Limited
Treasurer: Benjamin Jacobs, Xero 

The 2022/2024 ILANZ General Committee members:

Sophie Mentink Fonterra Co-operative Group Auckland
Lynda Frew Bay of Plenty Regional Council  Whakatane
Sophie Meares Christchurch City Council Christchurch
Kirsty Millard Ministry for the Environment Wellington
Saar Cohen-Ronen Accident Compensation Corporation Wellington
Frieda Winstanley New Plymouth District Council New Plymouth
Bram Van Melle Auckland Council Auckland

Congratulations to you all and we look forward to welcoming our new Committee members!

The new ILANZ Committee will take office in October. This change will help us maintain continuity and momentum in the leadup to this years 34th annual ILANZ conference, and ensure the success of the event! 

Thank you to all our members who took the time to vote. Elections enable open and democratic governance in our section, ensuring a process of renewal to keep the committee vibrant and re-charged with “new blood” and fresh ideas. We’re delighted to have a regional and industry type spread. This will guarantee that you all have genuine representation at committee level.

Noho ora mai rā / Take care

Grant Pritchard, ILANZ President