ILANZ, In-House Lawyers Association of New Zealand

ILANZ Awards 2017 - Nominations Now Open!

ILANZ Awards 2017 - Nominations Now Open!

5 April 2017

Where could a $5000 boost to your training budget take you?

Nominations are now open for the 2017 ILANZ Awards in the following categories:

  • Buddle Findlay Public Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • Greenwood Roche Private Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • Young In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • Chapman Tripp In-house Team of the Year Award 
  • AUT Law School Community Contribution Award

This year ILANZ has introduced a new category:

  • In-house Innovation Award - this awards aims to recognise an in-house lawyer or in-house legal team that best demonstrates excellence in innovation in the delivery of in-house legal services.

The winners will be announced on Friday, 26 May 2017 at the ILANZ Conference Gala Dinner and Awards at the Energy Events Centre, Rotorua.
The awards recognise leadership, excellence in the provision of legal services, and the valuable contribution that in-house lawyers make both to the legal profession and to the wider community. The recognition also comes with generous award scholarships that will really boost your CPD budget and allow you to take up an opportunity you have always dreamed of. 
Many lawyers and legal teams contribute quietly and effectively to their organisation or the community so they may not be willing to put their own names forward. ILANZ encourages you to nominate these outstanding individuals or teams.
For more information, including award criteria and nomination forms click here.