ILANZ, In-House Lawyers Association of New Zealand

ILANZ Awards 2018 - Nominate Now

ILANZ Awards 2018 - Nominate Now

By Website Administrator , | 9 March 2018

Where could a $5,000 boost to your training budget take you?

Nominations are now open for the 2018 ILANZ Awards in the following categories:

  • Buddle Findlay Public Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • Greenwood Roche Private Sector In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • MAS Young In-house Lawyer of the Year
  • Chapman Tripp In-house Team of the Year Award 
  • AUT Law School Community Contribution Award
  • Artemis Executive Recruitment In-house Innovation Award 

The winners will be announced on Friday, 18 May 2018 at the ILANZ Conference Gala Dinner and Awards at Claudelands, Hamilton.
The awards recognise leadership, excellence in the provision of legal services, and the valuable contribution that in-house lawyers make both to the legal profession and to the wider community. The recognition also comes with generous award scholarships that will really boost your CPD budget and allow you to take up an opportunity you have always dreamed of. 
Many lawyers and legal teams contribute quietly and effectively to their organisation or the community so they may not be willing to put their own names forward. ILANZ encourages you to nominate these outstanding individuals or teams.

Please note: individuals can only be nominated in one individual award category (this does not include a team award). Legal teams can only be nominated in one category (i.e. the in-house team of the year or the innovation award).

If nominations are received for an individual or team in more than one category, ILANZ will contact the nominee to confirm their preferred category.

The presence of an ILANZ committee member will not preclude a legal team winning an award.
To download a nomination form click here. To view the full awards criteria, click here.